Wallhack Ban

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Wallhack Ban

Post by articfox55 on Thu Jan 23, 2014 11:59 am

Hi FBY clan:

I've been playing on the Funboy server for several months and have enjoyed my time on the server. I haven't really introduced myself, and perhaps the day to do so is today, because when I tried to access the Funboy Beginner server, I received a message that I have been permanently banned for a "wallhack". I Google'd the term to ensure I had not inadvertently done something imperissible during a game (I thought a wallhack allowed you to walk through actual walls), but it appears a wallhack is a program that allows you to view opposing players through walls, giving you an unfair advantage. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you I have never, ever used such a program. In fact, even though I've played for several months now, sadly I just learned how to use the "V" quick-chat feature a few days ago. I'm a bit flattered someone thought I was performing good enough that I use a cheating program, but to be absolutely clear I (1) do not cheat in any way, shape or form, (2) follow all rules that have been posted, including never rushing, never completing objectives out of order or planting dynamite where a bot cannot access it (3) never use obscenities or inappropriate language towards other players and (4) am always polite and respectful to other players.

If you have any questions, I registered with my personal email address so please feel free to contact me.  I do hope the ban was simply an error or mistake, as I enjoy playing with you guys and hope to continue doing so. Many thanks all.

Matt
articfox55

Back to top Go down

Re: Wallhack Ban

Post by Selene on Thu Jan 23, 2014 12:32 pm

What nickname does it show when you recieve this message?
I am 100% sure I didn't ban you for wallhack. Please tell me the exact message that you recieve while trying to connect to the server.

What I'm asking is the field named "player:"