FUNBOY ET FORUM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'm a bot now

3 posters

Go down

I'm a bot now Empty I'm a bot now

Post by BusinessAsUsual Fri May 29, 2015 9:51 pm

Ever since I started playing on your server, I had a consistent ping of around 30. But for the past two days, my ping is usually 0. Another weird thing that started the other day is when I'm speccing someone it will run a little choppy, but when I'm just flying around as a spectator I get no choppiness. Am I becoming an omnibot?
BusinessAsUsual
BusinessAsUsual

Back to top Go down

I'm a bot now Empty Re: I'm a bot now

Post by Koenios Sat May 30, 2015 5:11 am

No, you have /cl_timenudge set at -50.
Koenios
Koenios

Back to top Go down

Post by BusinessAsUsual Sat May 30, 2015 10:05 am

Koenios wrote:No, you have /cl_timenudge set at -50.

How did it get set so low? I haven't messed with that setting whatsoever. Also, what's the best timenudge value for a good connection, 0 or -20, or something else entirely?
BusinessAsUsual
BusinessAsUsual

Back to top Go down

Post by Koenios Sat May 30, 2015 10:27 am

Maybe you used the config that is listed in the vsay menu?

I know the default on timenudge is 0, but there are a few players that use timenudge to decrease ping. I personally don't like it, because as you said, it makes the game choppy. The lower you put your timenudge, the lower your ping gets.

I have to admit though, I don't have much knowledge about configs, but this is my personal experience from what I've seen from timenudge.
Koenios
Koenios

Back to top Go down

Post by BusinessAsUsual Sat May 30, 2015 12:33 pm